Blood Barrage
While a being that possesses this ability is within the area of effect of a sanguine fountain, they can spend a full round action (which provokes attacks of opportunity) in order to gather blood from the tide that flows around them and launch it as a projectile; they must make an attack roll (1d20 + [x]) against a being that is no more than 200 ft. away from them but no less than 20 ft. away from them. If their attack is successful, the target of their attack takes 1d6 points of damage for every 5 ft. of distance between their location and their target's location.
[x] is equal to the number of HD that they possess
FAQ
Q: Can I deflect the projectile that is created by this ability via the effect of the Deflect Arrows feat?
A: No. The projectile that is created by this ability is treated as a massive ranged projectile.