My Documents
Become a Patron!
### Sanguine Host Prerequisite(s): 9th level [sanguine sorcerer](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMZYORqW01dZkNhvm7)
Benefit(s): While you are assimilated with a host (as described in the [Sanguine Form](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMZYORqW01dZkNhvm7) class feature), you retain the ability to cast spells that have a [range](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/Magic/#Range) of personal; the effect of a spell that you cast in this way is applied to your host (instead of yourself). If you were affected by a [temporary](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-OAaXvJdvVIs6g8rhN4X) [beneficial](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-OAaW0RRtg5_ceIDH98Y) effect (such as a spell that has a [range](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/Magic/#Range) of personal) when you assimilated yourself into your host's bloodstream, the effect of that spell/ability/etc. is applied to your host while you are assimilated with them. Additionally, if you were wearing any [wondrous items](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic-items/wondrous-items/) before you assimilated yourself into your host's bloodstream, the effect(s) of those [wondrous items](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic-items/wondrous-items/) do not become disabled; instead, they become applied to your host.
##### FAQ
Q: What if the spell that I want to cast has verbal (or somatic) components? Can I still cast it in spite of the fact that, while I am assimilated with a host, I do not have a mouth (or limbs)? A: When you cast a spell that has a [range](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/Magic/#Range) of personal while you are assimilated with a host, you can choose to ignore any [spell components](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/#TOC-Components) that would normally have been required in order to do so.