Sanguine Puppet
School: necromancy [blood]
Level: sanguine sorcerer 7
Casting Time: 1 standard action
Components: V, S, F (a dagger)
Range: medium (100 ft. + 10 ft./level) [T]
Target: one being
Duration: concentration
Saving Throw: Fortitude negates
Spell Resistance: yes
Description: You cause the target of Sanguine Puppet to become paralyzed as you establish domination over the blood that flows through their body; they remain paralyzed for as long as you maintain concentration on Sanguine Puppet. Additionally, while the target of Sanguine Puppet remains paralyzed, you can (no more than once per round) spend a swift action in order to force them to either walk/swim/etc. up to 35 ft. in any direction (this movement provokes attacks of opportunity) or remove a piece of equipment that they are wearing and place it on the ground in their square. The target of Sanguine Puppet can (no more than once per round) spend a full round action (which does not provoke attacks of opportunity) in order to retry their saving throw; upon making a successful saving throw, they break free from the effect of Sanguine Puppet (in which case its duration ends prematurely).
Note: You cannot target a being that does not have blood (such as a construct) with Sanguine Puppet.
Special: Whenever a being that is bleeding makes a saving throw against Sanguine Puppet, they must roll twice and take the less favorable result.
FAQ
Q: "A winged creature flying in the air at the time that it becomes paralyzed cannot flap its wings and falls." Does this statement apply to the target of Sanguine Puppet?
A: No. When you successfully cast Sanguine Puppet, you cause your target to remain where they are currently located, even if they are currently located in the air; your control over their blood allows you to prevent them from falling. However, the target of this spell can still be pushed/pulled/etc. by other effects (such as the Battering Blast spell).
Q: "A paralyzed swimmer cannot swim and may drown." Does this statement apply to the target of Sanguine Puppet?
A: No. When you successfully cast Sanguine Puppet, you cause your target to remain where they are currently located, even if they are currently located in a body of water; your control over their blood allows you to prevent them from sinking. However, the target of this spell can still be pushed/pulled/etc. by other effects (such as the Battering Blast spell).