My Documents
Become a Patron!
### Decisive Blow Starting at 1st level, this ability has the following effect:
Whenever the [dauntless defender](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMb1qszUa0XktaZDhT) deals [hitpoint](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/gamemastering/combat/#TOC-Hit-Points) damage (via a [tower shield bash](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LoS0vy6cCVbuKCbSyHX)) to another being, that being becomes [exposed](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LxdcgoRoVwFKbPUBpSj) for 1 round.
When the [dauntless defender](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMb1qszUa0XktaZDhT) reaches 3rd level, this ability gains an additional effect:
While they remain linked, both the [dauntless defender](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMb1qszUa0XktaZDhT) and his partner gain a +2 [morale](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/basics-ability-scores/glossary#TOC-Morale-Bonus) bonus on attack rolls.
When the [dauntless defender](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMb1qszUa0XktaZDhT) reaches 7th level, this ability gains an additional effect:
Whenever the [dauntless defender's](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMb1qszUa0XktaZDhT) partner deals [hitpoint](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/gamemastering/combat/#TOC-Hit-Points) damage (via an attack that was made with a [masterwork](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/equipment/weapons/#Masterwork_Weapons) [weapon](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/equipment/weapons/)) to a being that is [exposed](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LxdcgoRoVwFKbPUBpSj), the duration of the [exposed](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LxdcgoRoVwFKbPUBpSj) effect that affects that being is extended by 1 round.
##### FAQ
Q: If the [dauntless defender's](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMb1qszUa0XktaZDhT) partner deals [hitpoint](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/gamemastering/combat/#TOC-Hit-Points) damage to a being that is [exposed](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LxdcgoRoVwFKbPUBpSj) multiple times within the span of a single round, will the duration of the [exposed](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LxdcgoRoVwFKbPUBpSj) effect that affects that being be extended multiple times? A: Yes. For example, if the [dauntless defender's](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMb1qszUa0XktaZDhT) partner attacks a being that is [exposed](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LxdcgoRoVwFKbPUBpSj) three times (via the [full attack](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/Gamemastering/combat/#TOC-Full-Attack) action) and successfully lands two of those attacks, the duration of the [exposed](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LxdcgoRoVwFKbPUBpSj) effect that affects that being will be extended by 2 rounds.