My Documents
Become a Patron!
### Sanguine Gift Prerequisite(s): 11th level [sanguine sorcerer](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMZYORqW01dZkNhvm7)
Benefit(s): Whenever you assimilate yourself into the bloodstream of another being (as described in the [Sanguine Form](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMZYORqW01dZkNhvm7) class feature), you can designate one [Scarlet Spell](https://www.gmbinder.com/share/-LWMZYORqW01dZkNhvm7) from your list of spells known as your Gifted Spell; a Gifted Spell retains this designation for as long as you remain assimilated with your host. While you remain assimilated with your host, your host gains the ability to cast your Gifted Spell as though they were you (same range, same duration, etc.), with one exception: whenever they cast your Gifted Spell, they can choose to ignore any [spell components](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/#TOC-Components) that would normally have been required in order to do so. Additionally, if you possess any [metamagic](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/metamagic-feats/) feats, your host can choose to apply any number of them to your Gifted Spell whenever they cast it.
##### FAQ
Q: Would my host use my [charisma](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/basics-ability-scores/ability-scores/#Charisma_Cha) modifier (instead of their own) when calculating the [saving throw](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/Gamemastering/Combat/#TOC-Saving-Throws) DC of my Gifted Spell? A: Yes.
Q: Would my host use my [caster level](https://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic#TOC-Caster-Level) (instead of their own) when calculating the level dependent variables (if any) of my Gifted Spell? A: Yes.