Dungeon Delver's Depot #3
Exotic Weaponry
| Weapon | Cost | Damage | Weight | Properties |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Simple Melee Weapons | ||||
| Prosthetic hook | 2 gp | 1d4 piercing | 3 lb. | Finesse, light, special |
| Martial Melee Weapons | ||||
| Chain | 5 gp | 1d6 bludgeoning | 5 lb. | Reach, special, two-handed |
| Harpoon | 15 gp | 1d6 piercing | 8 lb. | Special, thrown (range 20/60), versatile (1d8) |
| Heavy flail | 20 gp | 1d10 bludgeoning | 10 lb. | Heavy, reach, two-handed |
| Martial Ranged Weapons | ||||
| Bolas | 2 sp | 1d4 bludgeoning | 2 lb. | Light, special, thrown (range 20/60) |
| Boomerang | 5 gp | 1d6 bludgeoning | 2 lb. | Light, special, thrown (range 30/120) |
| Crossbow, repeating | 100 gp | 1d8 piercing | 5 lb. | Ammunition (range 40/160), reload (6 bolts)*, two-handed |
| Lasso | — | — | — | Special, thrown (range 15/45), two-handed |
*See page 267 of the DMG for information on the reload property.
Special Weapons
This section describes weapons that have special rules or require further explanation:
Bolas. On a hit by the rope-attatched weights, the target must succeed on a DC 11 Dexterity saving throw or be knocked prone.
Boomerang. On a miss, a boomerang returns to your hand.
Chain. On a hit by the weighted chain, you can use a bonus action to try grappling the creature, contesting its Strength ability against yours. A creature that's grappled can use its action to repeat the contest, freeing itself on a success. Until this grapple ends, you cannot use your chain to attack another target.
Harpoon. On a hit by the rope-attached spear, you can use a bonus action to make a Strength (Athletics) check contested by the target’s Strength (Athletics) check. If you win the contest, you pull it up to 20 feet towards you.
Whether you hit or miss, you pull the harpoon back into your hand after making a ranged attack.
Lasso. Proficiency with a lasso allows you to wield a tied loop of rope as a melee weapon. A Large or smaller creature hit by a lasso is grappled until it is freed. Until this grapple ends, you cannot use your lasso to make another attack.
A lasso has no effect on creatures that are formless, or creatures that are Huge or larger. A creature can use its action to contest its Strength ability against yours, freeing itself on a success. Dealing 2 slashing damage to the lasso (AC 10) cuts it, ending the effect and destroying the lasso.
On a miss, you pull the lasso back into your hand.
Prosthetic Hook. This weapon replaces a lost hand. You can detach or reattach the prosthetic as an action, and it can't be disarmed against your will.
__
Image Credits
- Flail of Destruction. Square-Enix (square-enix-games.com)
- Whaling Harpoon. National Maritime Museum, Greenwich, London (collections.rmg.co.uk)
- Wooden Boomerang. amaranthus (turbosquid.com/Search/Artists/amaranthus)